19th Ave New York, NY 95822, USA
Atlas

Concept

From Marrakech, you first cross the imposing Tichka Pass to the south, where you will pass through clay villages that seem to have been built in the mountain for centuries. You will see kasbahs where time seems to stand still, you will visit rural markets that open up Moroccan country life, you will hike on tracks and paths where you will only meet nomads and shepherds who watch their cattle on the summer pastures. You will get to know the sparse life in the Atlas Mountains, but also the friendly people through whose villages you pass. You will see a unique high mountain flora, which is in full bloom and which still unfolds its splendour even at 3000 m altitude. You will meet herds of camels grazing on alpine pastures over 2000 m above sea level. You stay overnight partly in the middle of the picturesque villages. When you come back north to Marrakech, you have seen high mountains, narrow gorges, green oases, rock formations, clay castles and many impressions that will make this trip unforgettable for you.

Details

DURATION:8 days

You travel on pistes and well-built mountain roads, you hike in dry riverbeds or on well-trodden mule tracks. Depending on your mood, you can hike or cover the entire tour in a comfortable four-wheel drive vehicle. If necessary, walk with knowledgeable local guides, or follow the pistes that the vehicle also drives. The picnics on the way take place at selected places and leave no culinary desires open. Breakfast and dinner are served in the respective hotel. You can swim in local waters or at least cool your feet in them. You will visit Kasbahs and walk through an oasis, where you will be familiarized with everything that has to do with oasis management. You will be accompanied by a German-speaking tour guide and local guides.

Program

1st day: Marrakech – Tizi-n-Tichka – Telouet (visit Kasbah Telouet) – Amiter – Picnic (walk after picnic) – Ait Ben Haddou – Ouarzazate – Skoura – Boumalne de Dades – Ait Ouffi (walk possible in the evening in the Dades gorge) – Overnight stay at hotel “Gazelle du Dades

2nd day: Dades Gorge – Msemrir – Tizi-n-Ouano – Picnic – Agoudal – Imilchil – Lac Tislit (hike before picnic and around the lake in the evening) – Overnight stay at Lac Tislit in simple “Auberge Tislit”.

3rd day: Lac Tislit – Tassent – Anergui (hike down the mountain to Anergui at the end of the stage; visit to the old communal storage) – Overnight stay: Gîte d’etape Tighremt Assif Melloul

4th day: Anergui – Assif Melloul (walk through the valley full of oleander trees; if it is not possible to pass by car, then bypass the gorge!!) – Cathedral (Rocher) – Picnic (foot bath in the river) – Zaouiat Ahançal – Overnight in “Gîte d’etape” Dar Ahancal

5th day: Zaouiat Ahançal – Tizi-n-Ilissi – Tizi-n-Tsalli – Tizi-n-Tirghrist – Bougemez Valley – Agouti (morning hike in Zaouiat Ahancal with the mountain guide Ahmed; lunch at Ahmed) – overnight in “gite d’etape” Flilou.

6th day: Agouti – Abachkou – Valley of the Ait Boulli – Rock engravings (panther hunt) on the Tizi-n-Tighist – Picnic – Imi-n-Ouaqqa – Imi-n-Ifri – Demnate (hike in front of and from the pass with the rock engravings) – Overnight in Maison d’hôtes Tizouit

7th day: Demnate – Imi-n-Ifri – Ifni – Tizi-n-Outfi – Toufgine – Ait Ali-n-Itto – Trip to Magdaz – Ichbakken – Amezri – Tizi-n-Oualaoun – Tamzrit – Imi-n-Oulaoun – Skoura (lunch/snack in the simple Gite d’Etape “Ait Ali-n-Itto”; hike to Magdz or before Ichbakken) – Overnight stay: “Chez Talout”.

8th day: Skoura – Ouarzazate (lunch) – Tizi-n-Tichka – Marrakech (morning walk to the Kasbah Amridil in the oasis Skoura) – overnight stay in the Riad Noga

Offers & prices

Airport Transfers Marrakech-Menara

Journey from and to Marrakech in four-wheel drive vehicles of the high-end class

German-speaking tour guide throughout the trip, local guides

Full board, including water during the trip

Residence and tourism tax

PRICES
double room: 750 .-EUR | single room: EUR 1,000 .-

NOT INCLUDED SERVICES:

The arrival and departure to Marrakech is individual. However, we are happy to help you find a flight, as well as if you want to stay in Riad Noga before or after your Atlas tour or if you want to visit other destinations in Morocco.

Accomodation per P. before or after the Atlas tour in the Riad Noga (in the double room €50-70 per night including breakfast, or €80-112 in single room)

Tips, extra meals

Impressions

Mountains & landscapes

en

Dates


Schedule 2019
07. 06. – 14. 06.
Apart from the proposed dates, you can put together a group of 6 or more people and choose dates from mid-May to the end of June.

Other excursions & tours

Day trips
Desert

19th Ave New York, NY 95822, USA
Atlas

Konzept

Von Marrakech aus geht es zunächst über den imposanten Tichka Pass nach Süden wo Sie schon durch Lehmdörfer kommen, die seit Jahrhunderten in den Berg gebaut zu sein scheinen. Sie sehen Kasbahs in denen die Zeit stillzustehen scheint, sie besuchen ländliche Märkte, die Ihnen marokkanisches Landleben erschließen, sie wandern auf Pisten und Wegen, auf denen ihnen nur noch Nomaden und Hirten, die ihr Vieh auf den Sommerweiden überwachen, begegnen. Sie lernen das karge Leben im Atlasgebirge kennen, aber auch die freundlichen Menschen, durch deren Dörfer Sie kommen. Sie sehen eine einmalige Hochgebirgsflora, die in voller Blüte steht und Ihnen selbst auf 3000 m Höhe noch ihre Pracht entfaltet. Sie treffen auf Kamelherden, die auf Almen über 2000 m Höhe weiden. Sie übernachten mitten in den pittoresken Dörfern in einfachen Gebirgsherbergen.

Wenn Sie wieder zurück nach Norden nach Marrakech kommen, haben Sie sowohl Hochgebirge, enge Schluchten, grüne Oasen, Felsformationen, Lehmburgen gesehen und viele Eindrücke gewonnen, die Ihnen diese Reise unvergesslich machen werden.

Details

Dauer : 8 Tage

Sie fahren auf Pisten und gut ausgebauten Bergstraßen, wandern in trockenen Flussbetten oder auf ausgetretenen Saumpfaden. Sie wandern ganz nach Belieben und Ihrer Tagesform entsprechend. Je nach Lust und Laune können Sie wandern oder die gesamte Tour in einem komfortablen Fahrzeug mit Allradantrieb zurücklegen. Falls nötig, wandern Sie mit ortskundigen Führern oder folgen Sie den Pisten, die auch das Fahrzeug befährt. Die Picknicks unterwegs finden an ausgewählten Orten statt und lassen keine kulinarischen Wünsche offen. Frühstück und Abendessen werden im jeweiligen Hotel serviert. Sie können in den örtlichen Gewässern schwimmen oder zumindest Ihre Füße darin kühlen. Sie besuchen Kasbahs und wandern durch eine Oase, wo Sie mit allem, was mit Oasenmanagement zu tun hat, vertraut gemacht werden. Sie werden von einem deutschsprachigen Reiseleiter und lokalen Bergführern begleitet.

Programm

  1. Tag: Marrakech – Tizi-n-Tichka – Telouet (Besuch der Kasbah Telouet) – Amiter – Picknick (Spaziergang nach dem Picknick) – Ait Ben Haddou – Ouarzazate – Skoura – Boumalne de Dades – Ait Ouffi (Abendwanderung in der Dades-Schlucht möglich) – Übernachtung im Hotel „Gazelle du Dades
  2. Tag: Dades Gorge – Msemrir – Tizi-n-Ouano – Picknick – Agoudal – Imilchil – Lac Tislit (Wanderung vor dem Picknick und abends um den See) – Übernachtung am Lac Tislit in der einfachen „Auberge Tislit“.
  3. Tag: Lac Tislit – Tassent – Anergui (Wanderung den Berg hinunter nach Anergui am Ende der Etappe; Besichtigung des alten Gemeindespeichers) – Übernachtung: Gîte d’etape Tighremt Assif Melloul
  4. Tag: Anergui – Assif Melloul (Spaziergang durch das Tal voller Oleanderbäume; wenn es nicht möglich ist, mit dem Auto durchzukommen, dann Umgehung über die Schlucht) – Kathedrale (Rocher) – Picknick (Fußbad im Fluss) – Zaouiat Ahançal – Übernachtung im „Gîte d’etape“ Dar Ahancal
  5. Tag: Zaouiat Ahançal – Tizi-n-Ilissi – Tizi-n-Tsalli – Tizi-n-Tirghrist – Bougemez-Tal – Agouti (morgendliche Wanderung in Zaouiat Ahancal mit dem Bergführer Ahmed; Mittagessen in Ahmed) – Übernachtung in der „gite d’etape“ Flilou.
  6. Tag: Agouti – Abachkou – Tal des Ait Boulli – Felsgravuren (Pantherjagd) auf dem Tizi-n-Tighist – Picknick – Imi-n-Ouaqqa – Imi-n-Ifri – Demnate (Wanderung vor und vom Pass mit den Felsgravuren) – Übernachtung in Maison d’hôtes Tizouit
  7. Tag: Demnate – Imi-n-Ifri – Ifni – Tizi-n-Outfi – Toufgine – Ait Ali-n-Itto – Ausflug nach Magdaz – Ichbakken – Amezri – Tizi-n-Oualaoun – Tamzrit – Imi-n-Oulaoun – Skoura (Mittagessen/Snack in der einfachen Gite d’Etape „Ait Ali-n-Itto“; Wanderung nach Magdz oder vor Ichbakken) – Übernachtung: „Chez Talout“
  8. Tag: Skoura – Ouarzazate (Mittagessen) – Tizi-n-Tichka – Marrakech (Morgenspaziergang zur Kasbah Amridil in der Oase Skoura) – Übernachtung im Riad Noga

Leistungen & Preise

Flughafentransfer Marrakech-Menara

Reise von und nach Marrakech in Allradfahrzeugen der gehobenen Klasse

Deutschsprechende Reiseleitung während der gesamten Reise, lokale Führer

Vollpension, inkl. Wasser während der Reise

Aufenthalts- und Tourismussteuer

PREISE
DZ: 750.- EUR | EZ: 1,000.- EUR

NICHT EINGESCHLOSSENE LEISTUNGEN:

An- und Abreise nach Marrakech erfolgen individuell. Wir helfen aber gerne beim Finden eines Fluges, ebenso wenn Sie vor oder nach der Atlas-Tour noch in Riad Noga bleiben oder andere Ziele in Marokko ansteuern möchten.

Übernachtungen p. P. vor oder nach der Atlas-Tour im Riad Noga (im DZ 50 – 70 € pro Nacht inkl. Frühstück, bzw. 80 – 112 EUR im EZ)

Trinkgelder, Extra Mahlzeiten

Impressionen

Berge & Landschaften

en

Termine


Termin 2019
07. 06. – 14. 06.
Sie können von dem vorgeschlagenen Termin abgesehen selbst eine Gruppe ab 6 Personen zusammenstellen und Termine ab Mitte Mai bis Ende Juni wählen.

Weitere Ausflüge & Touren

Ausflüge
Wüste